Irish Tin Whistle

17 Feb

I’ve got a new hobby that’s already consuming me. I’ve had musical instruments drifting around me through most of my life, although I’ve never gotten far past the beginner stage. During the last few years my Spotify account has helped my “tune into” my personal tastes. Our house is now full of soft Irish or Celtic music plus my own squeaks and repetitive scales.  I’m having to relearn how to read notes on the treble cleff and teach my clumsy fingers the 6 holes on my whistles. I’ve acquired 10 whistles since Christmas’23 !

My favorite is the brass D session whistle made by M Burke.

MB 10/2004 DBSBT

2 Responses to “Irish Tin Whistle”

  1. truesoar@gmail.com February 17, 2024 at 2:21 pm #

    Looking forward to seeing some performance videos!!

Please Leave a Reply