Homebound

11 May

We split Thursday going our separate directions because the weather forecast was for lots and lots of rain, so no reason to spend it doing more loopse in the Windy 9 area. Jim and have once again had a wonderful adventure together, no surprise, we been friends for about 60 years. How can that be?? We are still playing on the roads, just as kids growing up together in Grenville Park. At least it’s warm rain, not at all like our previous trips to Newfoundland. Riding in cold rain while looking at icebergs puts things into a unique perspective!​

NOAA is one of my favorite weather sites, but for simplicty the small app file size, free, and fast operating is, and the radar is excellent​

which I prefer while in Canada.
Tomorrow I’m headed to the Finger Lakes area of New York State and I think that the rain had generally passed, it will be a cold start in the morning so I’m hoping my right boot will dry by morning.
I’ve been using WeatherUnderground as recommended by Uval in RoadRunner. It is a good app to use while riding in the US but takes up a lot of limited memory in my android phone; so I will uninstall it when I get home.
Here are my friends for riding in the rain,​

Mr Plexus on the outside if my visor allows me to see through the road grime of the truck spray and Mr Defogit helps to keep the inside of my visor fog free.

One Response to “Homebound”

  1. zed14 May 11, 2017 at 11:34 pm #

    If you haven’t tried pinlock inserts you really should. They aren’t perfect but they certainly better than another solution for fogging up.
    Looks like a nice trip – I’ll have to have a look at your other trips.

Please Leave a Reply

