It’s not winter yet

18 Nov

I enjoyed a wonderful day on Wolfe Island, sunny and temperature about 15℃ I don’t often get a chance to ride the bike without the cases and a load of gear. Riding “naked” felt great. The Heidenau K60 Scout tires work well on the back gravel roads where I could get up close to the huge wind turbines. I was able to go out far on the flat rock near the west end of the island.

The picture is at the end of Reed’s Bay Road N 44° 08.199′  W 076° 27.214′ and not too far from the parking lot at Big Sandy. The water is low and the flat limestone rock was clean and dry so I couldn’t resist riding out into the Lake Ontario.  The new tires made me do it.

Now it’s Monday morning and my motorcycle riding world has changed.​

One Response to “It’s not winter yet”

  1. shaundebbie November 18, 2016 at 4:28 pm #

    Nice. Was hoping to get out myself. Didn’t happen. Where was the pic taken? Sandy Bay?

Please Leave a Reply

