Lots of new parts

17 Oct

My rear tire went flat in the garage and although I plugged it, it wouldn’t hold air pressure so I figured it wasn’t safe to ride to my mechanic’s shop. CAA came to the rescue and I was very impressed with the dolly and winching method used to load it. The bike went to the shop last week, everyone at K-Tec Moto is competent and friendly to deal with.

The lists of parts is long but the existing brakes pads were fine even with 40,000 km. The wheels bearings, the swing arm and suspension fine, and the chain guide ok. The entire exhaust system was removed and the 4 gaskets were replaced, and the underside joint, that I had damaged a couple of years,ago was repaired. It shouldn’t be able to suck in air now causing the after-firing during deceleration. Anyone who has followed behind me knows the sound of my bike on steep downgrades approaching a corner to stop sign. I picked up my bike today and went a ride. The new rubber boot, part of the clutch lever works fine. The new Suzuki $25 mirror post is fine of course but what a crazy price. The new 43/17 sprockets and DID chain are quiet and work well. I liked the Heidenau K60 tires.

2 Responses to “Lots of new parts”

  1. The Motorcycle Addict October 18, 2016 at 3:33 pm #

    Good to see that a bike is being taken good care of. Hope the parts list is now fulfilled. Enjoy the ride.

  2. shaundebbie October 19, 2016 at 8:06 am #

    HI Gord,
    That is a slick dolly. What a great way to secure the bike. Glad to hear your up and running again. My experience at K-Tec was also a good experience (installed new TKC70 rubber)
    Shaun

Please Leave a Reply

