New Rider in Town

3 Nov

There’s a new rider in town, well sort of.
image

It’s a motorcycle riding, humanoid robot built by Yamaha. Motobot just could be the new long distance adventure rider that makes me obsolete. A robot won’t need to stop for food or have regular pee breaks after drinking coffee on cold days. I suppose it’s even waterproof and probably isn’t affected by the cold mountain temperatures or the dry scorching heat that I experienced in Death Valley recently.

Motobot may be fearless in the corners at high speeds but to date he needs training wheels to get started. Ha! I’ll also willing to bet that I’m capable of doing a better job of oiling my chain. Maybe there is still a place for old grey-haired experienced riders like me, so I won’t give up yet.     

One Response to “New Rider in Town”

  1. Wayne Riley November 13, 2015 at 10:54 am #

    Gord – Quite a trip!!!!!! Thanks for sharing. I can’t wait to hear about your next adventure. Cheers, Wayne

Please Leave a Reply

