Quebec V-Strom Gathering – Henryville, Quebec

12 Jun

Quebec V-Strom Gathering.
La Brocante a Bandit 2015 is one the largest gathering for Stromtroopers and others ADV riders in the province of Quebec and this will be my first time to attend.  It’s being held near Henryville Click the link below to see where I am located.
http://fms.ws/OBS_V/45.17336N/73.22781W just north of the Canadian/US Vermont border. I’ll leave early Saturday morning and plan to stop at Joey’s Junction Bakery and Cafe along hwy#78  in Highgate Center VT for an awesome cholesterol laden brunch dripping in maple syrup and served with the best ever iced coffee with real maple flavoured cream. In this picture, taken last fall, I’d just finished my first coffee but hadn’t yet attacked the bottle of syrup. IMAG2486
Unfortunately I arrived at about noon, very hungry, and there was a sign notifying everyone that it’s closed until further notice. Something tragic must have happen; hopefully Joey and all are ok and will get back to business as usual soon. I wish him well. My second choice for lunch was lousy and it put a blight on my day. I was so looking forward to Joey’s food.

To make matters even worse the lineup at customs on hwy I89 & hwy 133 crossing from Vermont to Quebec was 90 minutes of stop and not much go. I pushed the Vstrom for most of it and my thermometer said 36 degrees F and I was nearly cooked. Roasted Gord in a RoadCrafter suit.
But the Moto event was great! The BBQ smoked pig and lamb, the vendors, the people, the music and the camping. Wow, dinner for 250 or maybe 300 according to the butcher/chef, and live music in a humongous tent. The host sure knows how to throw a party. DSCF1923ew Brocante MotoDSCF1918e Brocante Moto

I met some Horizons Unlimited Travellers and got a few picture as they were getting ready to leave, just before sunset.

DSCF1969ew Brocante Moto Michel

Please Leave a Reply

