Petes-Superbike.com

24 Sep

It’s a great place to get tires for my Vstrom. Best prices, simple on-line ordering and payment, reasonable shipping charges using FedEx and fast delivery.
image

It’s just like Christmas today.
image

I realized only on Saturday that my rear tire was worm well down past my 1 mm comfortable tread depth. I ordered it on Saturday and today, Wednesday, it’s here. Good service. In preparation for Ross and RD at K-Tec Moto Services to install it tomorrow I’ve cleaned the bike.

I’m planning to leave next Wednesday for the Fall Leaf Peeping Vstrom get-together in Newry Maine. Going all the way to Grafton Notch Campground is not the sort of ride that one should begin on a worn out tire. I’ve solved the rough choppy feeling in my clutch lever. Turns out the pivot was just needed to be cleaned and greased with waterproof lithium grease. Now it’s so smooth I did the same with the front brake lever. The Vee is ready to go on Wednesday morning.

Posted from WordPress for Android

One Response to “Petes-Superbike.com”

  1. Pete October 9, 2016 at 9:06 am #

    Thx for the nice comments Pete

Please Leave a Reply

