Day 21 Sooke BC

31 Aug

Through the skylight I can see more blue sky than forecasted. The loft I’m sleeping in is rather cozy; more like a shelf because I can easily touch the ceiling while still laying in bed. The skylight is right over my bed and seems to be an attraction for crows. The folding  ladder is very sturdy and a rather ingenious design.
image
The yard is full of blackberries and it’s a simple task to pick enough for breakfast. The vines are everywhere on the island, possibly even an invasive species.
image

The wedding this afternoon was a grand event and the weather was perfect. So many people to meet, great food, so much fun, I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Please Leave a Reply

