Vancouver Island by Subaru

9 Aug

Only two more sleeps before my wife and I leave for a driving trip out west. We’re going to a family wedding in Sooke BC and decided not to fly but instead have an adventure with our Subaru Impreza. I’ve just installed a set of large RallyArmour mud flaps because I know I will end up exploring some gnarly gravel roads along the way. Unlike my Vstrom, I do worry about the paint cosmetics.

RallyArmour 2008_sti_mud_flaps_1
This is a bit of a change as most of my blog relates to my motorcycle travels.

I know that life looks pretty good through a motorcycle visor as evidenced by this picture taken last week while Alex and I were on top of Mt Washington NH.  Look closely, this is one of the best selfies that I’ve taken.

seeing life through a visor

seeing life through a visor

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But am hopeful that the sunroof in our car will allow some unique and  interesting opportunities for photography as we drive along scenic roads and through mountain passes.

 

 

 

We hope to camp much of the time in my 2-person tent, if the weather is decent. We are somewhat prepared to sleep in the car if necessary.

Posted from WordPress for Android

One Response to “Vancouver Island by Subaru”

  1. Roy August 10, 2014 at 9:21 am #

    Gord. If your going to Sooke you will have to get to Butchart Gardens, where if you go to the entertainment area you should find David. Otherwise ask staff where he is.
    Just don’t miss the Gardens
    Roy

Please Leave a Reply

