NEVA day 8

6 Aug

This is riding day 8 for me, August 6th. Our stay last night was perfect and we both got a good rest. I reccomend the “Holiday Motel” in St Johnsbury VT.
image

Alex left about 8:00 solo on a planned gravel route through VT and into Quebec, by text I just heard the roads are slick as Snot so he is already re-routing. No surprise there was a good rainfall last evening and probably overnight as well.
I will get packed and leave by 9:00 and stay on pavement.

I just found the best ever bakery/cafe
image

and the most delicious gargantuan French toast with sausage breakfast in all my Vstrom travels. The iced coffee is excellent.
image
image

image

When riding solo I often listen to my favourite music, played softly into through my helmet speakers. In this trip I’ve had some blues, thanks to my friends Riley &Riley; they and their latest release “Movin Train” have been riding with me.

This map below is for you Rick; remember ha ha to turn off your helmet-camera when you cross the border.
image

Posted from WordPress for Android

Please Leave a Reply

