Life cramps my riding

5 Nov

Weatherwise it’s a beautiful day but preparing the cottage for the winter takes priority. I’m not complaining because the cottage setting is a great place to be; but it means that I’m not likely to get for a ride today and there are cool temperatures and rain forecast for the rest of the week. Ensuring that the cottage is properly prepared is important. Frozen plumbing pipes in the unheated cottage makes for a lot of unnecessary repair work in the spring. We’ve learned those lessons the hard way.

Although I didn’t ride, I did get a chance to wear my Twisted Throttle baseball cap, so I was happy.
image

Lots of chores like cleaning out the eaves one last time before snow and ice accumulate.
image

It’s a beautiful place and we are very fortunate to have such a place for our extended family and friends to gather.
image

image

2 Responses to “Life cramps my riding”

  1. Kathleen Howell (@howelltracks) November 5, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

    Looks like you’ve got yourself a slice of heaven right there! How nice!! Yes, it’s a bummer when the ride has to take a back seat to get thing done, but, you gotta do what you gotta do.. 🙂

  2. Alex Young December 3, 2013 at 4:38 pm #

    I LOVE seeing the cabin again! Such a magical place!!!

Please Leave a Reply

