Riding this weekend?

2 Nov

The temperatures here are near freezing, it’s overcast and showers are in the forecast. I love to ride but I get spoiled on long tours enjoying the scenery and adventure of being in new places and interacting with the locals. I love the research, the map reading and the route planning. It fun to build a route for my GPS and then ride it. So when it’s late in the season I’m a bit fussy about going for a day’s local ride.

I’ve a new windscreen on the bike, given to me as a gift. Thanks Rich. It’s a nice change to my old one; slightly larger and a different shape and it does minimize the turbulence slightly at highway speed.
image

image

One Response to “Riding this weekend?”

  1. Austin November 3, 2013 at 1:29 am #

    Nice upgrade.

    If you run out of something to write this month you can go for a ride and find inspiration.

Please Leave a Reply

