Kingston area

10 Sep

I’ve been back home for a while now and although Newfoundland is still fresh in my mind, there are lots of good roads to ride and places to explore in my own bailiwick.

Each year over the Labour Day holiday some relatives visit from Vancouver and one of my favourite cousins rides with me and this was our 7th year in a row.  Elisabeth was my first passenger on the Vstrom when it was only two days old; she helped me break it in. She is fearless in the corners and on gravel roads and she way more fun to have along then a GoPro camera.

IMG_0074e

It’s always worth stopping for a picture at Bedford Mills.

 

IMG_0082e

IMG_0087e

The next day, this time riding with Dr. Ruth, I stopped in Lyndhurst at the mural that I have driven by many times.

DSCN2042e

We eventually found our way to Noah’s Art Studio

County Rd 33 between hwy #15 and Lyndhurst ON

County Rd 33 between hwy #15 and Lyndhurst ON

 

image

and were welcomed to walk around the property and view some most interesting sculptures.

well seasoned riders

well seasoned riders

 

DSCN2057e

 

 

seriously large flying bug

seriously large flying bugs

Please Leave a Reply

