Time to unwind

1 Aug

I will certainly need more than a day to get back to reality in Kingston. I’ve got my stinky socks and running shoes in the washing machine. How’s that for a dose of reality?
I’ve got over 3600 pictures to dump and edit, lots of GPS records to unload into my computer and enough journalling notes to keep me busy writing.

I learned a few things about Newfoundland:

– all of the dead end roads are worth following because they all go someplace worth going, no matter how bad the surface condition becomes.

– the Newfoundland people are the best; generous and welcoming and their pride of ownership is everywhere. Elliston, St. John’s, Grates Cove, La Scie, Leading Tickle, Belleoram, Seal Cove FB.

DSCF9973

DSCF0163e

I’ve got so many mini adventures and memories from the last month of travel that wouldn’t have been possible without the generosity and help from so many people that I met along the way. So many of you gave of your time to answer all my questions and wished me a safe trip. I was welcomed into private homes and some of you gave me gifts. Thank you so much.

I also proved that my Fuji X10 works well, as seen in this unedited picture of two puffins coming in to land near Elliston NL. Now at home with a computer I’ve been able to post some real camera pictures. S0389879

2 Responses to “Time to unwind”

  1. mike buhler August 4, 2013 at 5:15 pm #

    glad to hear you got home safely, let me know when you have all of your pics backed up

    • windtogo August 5, 2013 at 9:02 am #

      Mike, my pics and GPS files all dumped ok into my computers. Keep any you want, be sure surfer girl Burin gets hers and then delete the rest. Thankyou

      Windtogo.WordPress.com sent from Android HOX

Please Leave a Reply

