Riding solo

14 Jul

I got to sleep in and enjoyed a full breakfast and a late start.
And no surprise I found some rocks along the way….

image

image

I went again in the morning to the ecological reserve to see the Northern Gannet colony. It is a spectacular piece of topography, certainly very dangerous near the eroding edges, but the marked hiking trails are fine. I managed to get some good shots. Note that I even captured one with the light flashing.

DSCF0319

DSCF0333

DSCF0362

DSCF0367

DSCF0375

Without any plans as to where I would stay I rode northerly retracing some awesome rods on The Cape Shore Trail and onto the Baccalieo Trail towards Old Perlican and I ended up at Mike’s ( Skibum69 ) house in New Melbourne.

image

image

2 Responses to “Riding solo”

  1. lynne sawford July 16, 2013 at 11:21 am #

    How kind of you to mention Madolyn’s Tea Room. So glad that you have made a Newfoundland deposit in your memory bank.

    Best of Wishes to you.

  2. mike buhler July 16, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

    It’s Newfoundland, hanging out in the shed is where it’s at, giv ‘er! Gotta turn on the bbq…….

Please Leave a Reply

