Follow me on a map!

6 Jul

Check out this map, which is created by my SPOT and should update itself automatically. It only shows the past 7 days of active travelling.

If I’m not riding my Suzuki Vstrom DL1000 motorcycle I’m either sorting out all the pictures that I’ve taken or researching and cataloging all the rocks that I’ve collected, or I’m planning my next adventure ride. In between I do some writing and more recently spend time training a young Toller puppy, so don’t expect to read much.

spot_logo

5 Responses to “Follow me on a map!”

  1. Herb Richter September 18, 2013 at 2:56 pm #

    Great Update Gord!!!

    I trust you got back home safely, looking forward to our paths crossing in the not to distant future.

    Herb

  2. twotiretirade August 20, 2014 at 10:27 pm #

    What a perfect ride, so much fun. I checked out that Spot Website, very cool. You should find Colorado in your ride across country, we have great roads!!!

  3. Stephen Bushway April 24, 2015 at 4:49 pm #

    You sent me this link in a Stromtrooper PM, Gord. Thank you! I’m starting to get a bit more serious about my trip back to the Rock this Summer and particularly the ferry hopping across the south coast. Can you point me to the months in your blog that my give me some insights of your experience doing this? Was getting the bike on/off ferries O.K.? Etc.?
    Thanks again.
    Steve aka sbeadg

  4. Stromtrooper Mudbutt November 1, 2015 at 10:14 am #

    Great to see you made it home safely. It was a pleasure hosting you for a couple of days in Central Oregon. I used the pic you send me for my facebook background.
    Bob & Cathy

Please Leave a Reply

