Georgia

4 May

I rode from Clemson SC to Clayton Georgia along wet roads in damp misty air, not actually rain or drizzle. Warwoman Road, as most, littered with debris from the strong overnight winds. I would have stayed longer at mill to take more pictures but was put off by a big ugly Pit Bull dog. Rain started as soon as I parked at The Rusty Bike Cafe.
image

As arranged Rodney arrived just a few minutes later. The high temperature of the day was only 11°C and colder with mist in higher elevations. Having riden e rode all day in cold rain we shortened our route a bit and got to Rodney’s house in time for a great dinner. With Kim’s help we discovered that green tea with Bacardi Torched Cherry rum is a wonderful drink after a wet cold ride.

Image

Warwoman Mill

This cold wet weather wasn’t what I expected and I was begining to wonder if my gps had accidentally taken me to Newfoundland.

 

Lunch at Turner’s Corner and then a rainy pic at the top of Brasstown Bald, the highest point in Georgia.

Brasstown Bald Turners Corner

2 Responses to “Georgia”

  1. Alex Young May 22, 2013 at 5:15 pm #

    I hate to have missed you while you were riding here in Georgia… but I love the blog!

  2. Mark T. March 7, 2016 at 4:04 pm #

    I too have a white V Strom (2012) and was wondering what the set up was on the one in the photo. I believe those are Givi’s correct?

Please Leave a Reply

