Windy North Dakota into Manitoba

4 Aug

Fimally a change to cool weather,15 to 19 degrees for about 400 km. Wow, I actually put on some
unused layers to stay warm. Austin, the gloves you gave to me are still riding.
I saw a lot of wetlands near Devils Lake ND. It was dark overcast most of my day but not much rain.

The Pembina river and gorge was a disappointment, but the road signs were good. I love this sign, it says very simply how I travel. My family knows all about my backroad shortcuts and the Road Toads think that my GPS has a gravel glitch. Considering last summer’s ride and this one, between St Anthony NL and Vancouver BC, I should win the contest for how to get there the ” Scenic Backway.”
image

I spent about 2 hours at the Pembina Thresermen’s Museum that’s located midway between Morden & Winkler Manitoba; and I’ve taken many pics of old farm equipment. An awesome collection of steam, kerosene, gas and diesel tractors maintained by a huge team of volunteers.

image

image

You will have to guess what this is?

I’m staying overnight in Morden and apparemntly missed “Bruce” by about 80 million years.

image

Please Leave a Reply

