Lac Des Roches Resort

22 Jul

A handy resort/motel on a small lake east of Lone Butte BC on hwy#24.  I had a burger and salad for a very late lunch in Clinton. Dinner tonight is peanut butter and jam dinner rolls left over from last night’s feast of bbq salmon with Ruth & Chris in Vancouver. I got an early start and passed through Whistler in rain and 12 degrees, all improved and I enjoyed Duffy Lake road in dry conditions. Temp was 28 in Lillooet. Long day but I rode over 500km. I got settled just before it began to rain. It’s a cozy place for the night and I’ve been invited into the main house/office to watch a movie.
image

Please Leave a Reply

