Camping near Deadwood SD

2 Jul

Finally I got a break from the hot temperatures.

image

Yesterday I survived miles of gravel in Badlands Nat park. More than awesome scenery. Lots of pics to follow much later.
This morning I’m well rested after a cool nigh and a good sleep. This Deadwood KOA is perfect, and I have the private site at
the end of the road.  So peanut-butter and jam on a pita bun and orange juice  before I pack and go. I’ll need a fuel stop soon and a real breakfast in about an hour.

Pic along the Iron Mountain highway of one of many one lane tunnels.

Please Leave a Reply

