Canadian Road Toad goes Stromabout

11 May

Canadian Road Toad goes Stromabout in the Rocky Mountians and Badlands. Leaving Kingston Ontario mid June and riding solo westbound through the US, I hope to cross from Montana into Wyoming via the Beartooth Pass on Canada Day. I’m expected in the Vancouver and Kelowna area mid July so my wife can join me for a week riding in the Rockies and then I’ll be homebound mostly through southern Canada. I’ve planned an eight-week trip with an expected total of about 14,000km mostly on secondary paved roads with some gravel backroads. I’ve researched extensively and have detailed gps routes in my Zumo; this picture from an old atlas keeps it simple. I’m open to route suggestions regarding my trip. Weather permitting I’ll be tenting when possible. Hopefully I’ll be able to update my blog as I have time and a wifi connection. Thanks to so many of you who have already shared your ideas and helped me learn enough skills to undertake this adventure.

Please Leave a Reply

